Many blocks make quilt work

Summer fun

The first quilt ever I pieced, this, in July 2009. It waited for quilting, and was quilted on a borrowed 440QE, before I could afford my own. Bringing it out to display today, some reasonable weather meant I could try for decent photos. Again, my usual apology; the quilt *is* square; I seem unable to photograph my projects so that they *look* square!

Made from a Deb Strain ‘summer fun’ charm pack, and a little yardage, the borders are asymmetric by design. Keen quilters will recognise a ‘disappearing 9 patch’ design.


Some of the learning-curve free motion quilting

Salut! :-) I'd love to hear from you, and all replies are appreciated.

