Many blocks make quilt work

How can it be the Longest Day, and supposedly summer, and I am so cold that I had to put the heating on?

Also, we have Warnings for heavy rain.

A typical British summer then, no? ๐Ÿ™‚

I show you instead my hand pieced 4 diamond stars. 2 are ‘blazing star’ and 2 are ‘sunset star’. The half one, in sunflower print, was fussy cut by hand. I am happyhappy sewing these by hand, although it gets me some funny looks on the train to and from work! Whatevs, no?

ร€ bi!

Hazle

Comments on: "weather the weather whatever the weather" (6)

  1. gorgeous stars! I’m going to put the heating on…I’ll tell my husband that you made me ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Your stars are so lovely and summery — maybe they can make you believe it’s warm out! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you, Cathi!

      Maybe, if I try hard enough. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Although the light is anything but Provenรงal, the inspiration for the fabrics)
      โ™ฅ
      Hazle

  3. Lovely work! It has earned you a follower. I look forward to seeing more.

Salut! :-) I'd love to hear from you, and all replies are appreciated.

